Board, Committees, and Staff

2018/2019 Texas Masonry Council Board of Directors


Stan McCarthy, Acme Brick


Ben Wheaton, C.W. Oates Masonry, Inc.


Paul McCurdy, City Masonry


Bruce Fowler, Texas Building Products


Garen Graves, Jewell an Oldcastle Comapny


Rusty Haile, Acme Brick Company
Mackie Bounds, Brazos Masonry
Rafael Villalta, Meridian Brick
Steve Carter, Metro Masonry
Jim Wise, Meridian Brick
Eric Graves, Best Block
Trey Atwood, Featherlite Building Products.

The Board of Directors serve a one (1) year term, beginning September 1 and ending August 31.

TMC Staff

team photo

(L-R: Lindsey Geeslin, Michelle Queen, Tony Topping, Angie Cervantes)

Execuitve Director

Lindsey R. Geeslin

Lindsey joined the TMC in March 2012 as Association Manager.  Prior to joining TMC she was the Executive Marketing Manager for Brazos Masonry, Inc.  She holds a Bachelor of Science in Agriculture Business and Management from Texas State University.  Her duties as Association Manager include overseeing the TMC with full coordination of Board and committee meetings, marketing and communication, operating within the budget, event and conference coordination and execution, and day-to-day operations.  She is member of the Texas Society of Association Executives (TSAE) and a 2014 graduate of Leadership TSAE. Outside of work, Lindsey spends free time with her daughter, family and has been fortunate enough to volunteer and serve on non-profit boards with organizations such as the Junior League of Waco, Heart O’ Texas Fair and Rodeo, Waco Cotton Palace Pageant, Greater Waco Advanced Manufacturing Academy and the Mason Contractors Association of America.

Director of Public Policy and Government Affairs

Tony L. Topping

Tony joined the Texas Masonry council in May 2014 bringing with him over 7 years of experience working in and with local governments in the greater Houston area.  Before joining the TMC, Tony served as chief of staff for Houston City Council Member Al Hoang where he was senior adviser and managed the council member’s agenda. He most recently served as agenda director for Council Member Brenda Stardig. Before that he served as senior planner for former Council Member Peter Brown where he assisted with a wide range of planning and development policy issues, and set the agenda for the Sustainable Growth Committee, which Council Member Brown chaired. Tony earned a bachelor’s degree in political science as well as a master’s degree in urban planning from Texas A&M University.  Outside of work he enjoys spending time with his wife Kerri, daughters Olivia and Evelyn, and family.

Austin/San Antonio Regional Manager

Angie Cervantes

Prior to joining the TMC, Angie served as a Policy Analyst for the Senate Transportation and Homeland Security Committee and as Deputy Committee Director for the Senate Business and Commerce Committee. During this time, she advised Senator John Carona on, and developed an expertise in, the areas of: transportation, occupational regulation, alcohol regulation, energy, telecommunications, and workforce issues. Following her time in public service, Angie spent three years working for a small lobby firm where she represented various associations, counties, and business groups, helping them achieve their legislative goals.  A native of Eagle Pass, Texas, Angie comes to the TMC with a deep policy background of over a decade of experience in political affairs and public policy, proving to be an immediate asset to our team and strategic plan.  Angie holds a BA in Government and English from the University of Texas at Austin and a Master of Public Affairs from the LBJ School of Public Affairs at the University of Texas at Austin. Angie is an avid fan of Longhorn sports, running, yoga, and cooking. She resides in Austin with her husband James.  

Dallas/Ft. Worth Regional Manager

Michelle Queen

Michelle has a well-rounded understanding of municipal planning needs and development practices; before joining TMC, Michelle was a private sector consultant for planning-architecture-engineering firms in Houston where she played a lead role in conducting research and analysis, developing public engagement activities, and designing the presentation of information/documentation. A native of Dallas, Texas, Michelle holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Environmental Design, as well as a Master’s Degree in Urban and Regional Planning (Certificate in Transportation and Urban Design) from Texas A&M University. When she is not working, Michelle enjoys spending time outside (camping/hiking), listening to the blues, reading, doing yoga, painting, and playing with her two mutts. 





Chairman: Lindsey Geeslin – staff led committee

The Convention Committee plans for the next convention at the end of the convention year. Typical planning responsibilities include golf tournament, live auction, past presidents’ dinner, and golden trowel banquet.  The first meeting is typically held immediately following the conclusion of the convention, but we welcome new members any time of the year. Most meetings are conference calls with the exception of two face-to-face meetings held at the annual winter meetings (February) and post-convention in September.


Trey Atwood, Acme à Golf Chairman

Kris Smith, Texas Building Products

Teri Hamilton, Foam Sales Group      

Chip Mansfield, Mezger Stone 

Zeb Hering, Brazos Masonry

Jacob Mulhern, Oldcastle

Avery Terry, Oldcastle

Ashlie Clark, AHI Supply


TMC Staff Lead:

Lindsey Geeslin




Chairman: Kevin Camarata, Camarata Masonry Systems, Ltd.
Legislative issues arise frequently. This committee is the perfect opportunity to discuss important issues affecting your company and the masonry industry. The main focus will be communicating with the Texas Construction Association (TCA) on issues that need to be passed along to TMC members. The TCA represents issues from a “sub-contractor” viewpoint. Upon membership to TMC, every member automatically becomes a paid member of TCA. The Legislative Committee also provides support for raising money for the TMC PAC (Political Action Committee).


Spike Cutler, Cutler-Smith, PC,

Ben Wheaton, C.W. Oates Masonry,


TMC Staff Lead:

Tony Topping



Chairman: vacant
The Membership Committee recommends procedures and strategies for enhancing membership, by both merit and finance. Duties also include recruitment of new members and retain current members. Meetings are held quarterly via conference call.


Liz Graves, Spec Rents

Katherine Teel, Continental Cut Stone     

Ben Morales, San Antonio Masonry Tool & Supply

(All TMC board members)

Trey Atwood, Acme Brick

Steve Carter, Metro Masonry 

Garen Graves, Oldcastle

Eric Graves, Best Block                 

Pete Groetzinger, Brazos Masonry

Bruce Fowler, Texas Building Products

Rusty Haile, Acme Brick

Stan McCarthy, Acme Brick

Paul McCurdy, City Masonry    

Jim Wise, Meridian Brick  

Ben Wheaton, C.W. Oates Masonry

Rafael Villalta, Meridian Brick


TMC Staff Lead:

Lindsey Geeslin


Workforce Development

Chairman: Reggie Wilson, WDP Construction            
The Workforce Development Committee is responsible for expanding training opportunities to high school students across the state of Texas.  Members will review curriculum and provide feedback on training opportunities.  The focus will be in accordance with the strategic plan and include participation in the Skills USA challenge. Meetings are held quarterly via conference call.


Melvin Smith, Smith Custom Masonry     

Rene Lozano, Camarata Masonry Systems, LTD.

Kent Bounds, Brazos Masonry, Inc. 

Paul Odom, Legacy Masonry

Joe Campbell, V2R Masonry Systems                   


TMC Staff Lead:

Lindsey Geeslin